h1

More Delays

July 16, 2010

Have you ever been waiting for a plane in the airport for several hours, eagerly awaiting a call from the loudspeaker that says “Flight 1901 will be departing shortly”? You hear “Flight 1901…” and the excitement builds, your fist punches the air, grabs a fistful of oxygen confetti and sprinkles the room with it, you — what was that? WILL BE DELAYED UNTIL TOMORROW?

Yeah, that’s what’s goin’ on here. While I won’t be as presumptuous as to compare your disappointment at my lack of posts to, say, waiting for a delayed flight – oh, nevermind, I already have. Well, anyways, I’m staying with grandparents while my mother is in Utah, and I have no access to my music selection, so I’m afraid you’ll have to smell that airport disinfectant just a few more days.

SPOILER -

My next playlist will be based on the song “Girls and Fast Cars” by Fresh Espresso. Go check it out on youtube and grab a fistful of oxygen confetti.

Over and out.

4 comments

  1. Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this web page, as i wish for enjoyment,
    since this this web site conations truly fastidious funny information
    too.


  2. Hi to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this web site, and your views are fastidious for new visitors.


  3. Yes! Finally someone writes about %keyword1%.


  4. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I
    found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and
    screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

