h1

A Last Goodbye (or not…)

December 29, 2009

So before I make the final transition over to my new blog Revolutionary Musings, I’d like to say a few words and make an announcement.

Firstly, I’d like to thank anybody who’s reading this – the fact that you would take time out of your day to peruse something as trivial as this is…well, not touching, but pretty close.

Secondly, anybody who’s thinking about starting a blog, I do recommend wordpress – but .com or .org depends on what sort of blogging you think you’ll be doing. If you plan to blog mostly for yourself, not on a regular basis, or something similar, I would recommend wordpress.com for it’s easy setup and nice basic customization. Anything much beyond that, however, e.g. Commercial blogging or something where you hope to have a large audience, go for wordpress.org. It requires more setup, but there’s MUCH more freedom. I cannot stress that highly enough – it’s why I abandoned this blog. For those of you who are having trouble with the supposedly easy installation, drop me a line and I’ll be happy to help, and for those of you looking for a decent free host, use Byethost and make a free co.cc domain. Finally, for you who want something between .com and .org or something a little more…social, shall we say, go for Tumblr.

Now, I have something to ask of you all, assuming you haven’t been bored to death by my blogging advice – go check out my new blog, Revolutionary Musings – you could even subscribe if you’re feeling charitable. Thanks.

And finally, something I should have done quite a while back, something that somebody who comments under the name Jack requested- I will be uploading to Adrive, and possible MegaUpload, if it’s co-operative, a collection of my 100 favorite wallpapers. There should be something, hopefully many things, actually, in there for all of you. It’ll be up later tonight, with any luck.

Oh, and one thought I just had – if anyone would like me to guest blog, I would be happy to.

Cheers!

3 comments

  1. Neat, looking forward to your 100 favorite wallpapers and I like your new site as well. Thanks for al the advice about blogging!


  2. Yeah no problem!


  3. Yay, noticed it’s up, thanks so much. =D



Leave a Reply

