h1

The Eye of the Storm

June 9, 2010

For me, today was the last day of  “school”. I say “school”, because I still have 3 very intense days of finals, after one day of “Rest” (which in this case means studying until my head explodes). But all homework is gone, as are classes. Thank goodness.

You may recall, if you’re the sort of person who actually reads what I write (and now that I think about it, if you weren’t you mostly likely wouldn’t be reading this), that last night I was reading an article on Kotaku about some game design principles. I was..inspired by this article to, again, start making a flash game (I know, not the most ambitious platform, but hey, everyone has to start somewhere). It’s going to be a 1-D fighting game. I’ll post a beta in…oh, let’s say two weeks, and a final release in probably a month or so. Hopefully.

I started off making an Electronic playlist today, only to realize that the amount and variety of electronic songs I know well is not quite as great as I had anticipated. If today’s playlist flows a little sloppily, now you know why.

Today’s Playlist:

  1. Lights Out by Santogold
  2. Thieves in the Night by Hot Chip
  3. Fall Silent by Groove Armada
  4. Satellite Mind by Metric
  5. Lisztomania by Phoenix
  6. Tigerlily by La Roux
  7. Doubt by Delphic
  8. Cream Dream by Simian Mobile Disco
  9. Ambling Alp by Yeasayer
  10. IT IS ON! by United State of Electronica
Leave a Reply

