h1

Waiting

June 21, 2010

So, my digital camera broke recently (it was a shitty Kodak EasyShare C533, but it worked). It suddenly developed a pink streak down the middle of shots – I, being the naive and moderately-handy-with-electronics person that I am, took it apart. Unfortunately, the circuit that connects to the flash battery is completely exposed when you take off the outer casing – after nearly electrocuting myself thrice (I got a blister from the first shock), I decided that taking the lens out was too risky. So, I salvaged the screen (pretty nice one too, actually) and threw the camera away. I’ve spent the last few days deciding on a new camera, and it came down to more or less 2 cameras – Nikon’s Coolpix P100 or Fujifilm’s FinePix HS10. After 2 hours of reading reviews, studying specs and sample images, I’ve decided on the HS10. Now I just have to wait ’til my birthday…

I also have to wait 24 hours ’til I can post a link to yesterday’s playlist, because the song “Waiting” by Norah Jones had not yet been uploaded. Serendipitous, huh?

Note the songs from Drake’s, Reflection Eternal’s, and Eminem’s new albums on today’s playlist.

Here’s today’s playlist

  1. Karaoke by Drake
  2. Ambitionz Az a Ridah by 2Pac
  3. You Never Know by Immortal Technique (feat. Jean Grae)
  4. Love the Way You Lie by Eminem (Feat. Rihanna)
  5. Ends by Reflection Eternal (Feat. Bilal)
  6. These Are Our Heroes by Nas
  7. The Saga Begins by Rakim
  8. Make It Hot by LL Cool J
  9. Mortal Though by KRS-One
  10. Dogs of War by Ghostface Killah (Feat. Raekwon, Trife, Cappadonna, and Sun God)
Leave a Reply

