h1

Chill(y)

July 12, 2010

I’ve returned from the little rock I inhabited for the last week. Namely, Oahu, which was a party more or less the entire time, mostly thanks to my cousin. That was the fastest week of my life – I barely even had time to make my skin tan enough to not be blinding!

Now I’m back in overcast Seattle, basking in the balmy mid-50’s. Normally, I couldn’t care less, but it’s summer and I just left mid 80’s weather. If I could capitalize numbers, that 80 would be capitalized.

I’ve got a nice chill, semi-poppy, soft rock playlist for today (or tonight, rather). Many of you are probably more familiar with Nirvana’s cover of song 10 – I assure you, the original is just as good.

Here’s today’s playlist

  1. Mad World by Gary Jules
  2. Only Ones Who Know by Arctic Monkeys
  3. Anyone Else But You by The Moldy Peaches
  4. Oscar Wilde by Company of Thieves
  5. The Long List of Girls by The Blow
  6. 1234 by Feist
  7. Summer Skin by Death Cab For Cutie
  8. Easy Tonight by Five For Fighting
  9. Candle in the Wind by Elton John
  10. The Man Who Sold the World by David Bowie
Leave a Reply

